God forgives us, Who am I not to forgive?


 

Forgiveness for me is letting go of the need for revenge and releasing negative thoughts of bitterness and grudges. To forgive is really to remember that each of us says things we wish we had never said; that we can all forget that love is more important than being right. To forgive is to set yourself free, to acknowledge that it does no good to hate. Hate really destroys both the other person and yourself. That realization is what I think taught me about forgiveness, and so I try my best to live by it. I think forgiveness is an aspect of our humanity. I suggest you to pray and read passages that offer biblical guidance on forgiveness and how important it is to forgive others as we have been forgiven by the blood of  Jesus Christ. When I’m upset and hurt by others, the passages below helps me a lot to easily forgive them.
Colossians 3:13 Be gentle and forbearing with one another and, if one has a difference (a grievance or complaint) against another, readily pardoning each other; even as the Lord has [freely] forgiven you, so must you also [forgive].
Mark 11:25 And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive him, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.
 Psalm 32: 1 Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is he who has forgiveness of his transgression continually exercised upon him, whose sin is covered.
 Psalm 32:5 I acknowledged my sin to You, and my iniquity I did not hide. I said, I will confess my transgressions to the Lord [continually unfolding the past till all is told]–then You [instantly] forgave me the guilt and iniquity of my sin.
Ephesians 4:32 Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.
Proverbs 19:11 Good sense makes one slow to anger, and it is his glory to overlook an offense
Romans 12:20 To the contrary, “if your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink; for by so doing you will heap burning coals on his head.”

I love what the Bible says on forgiveness. Add your own favorite in the  comment box. Let’s forgive and love one another. May God bless us all! And remember, ”Always be the first to forgive; and forgive yourself first always.”

 

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

