Trust In The Lord With All You Heart!


Proverbs 3,5-6

For the Lord knoweth the way of the righteous:
but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will direct your paths.

4 comments on “Trust In The Lord With All You Heart!

  1. I absolutely LOVE this verse! I recite it when I am struggling with panic, depression, needing a hug, or even when I am happy. It can calm me down, make me smile, and turn things around in a instant. I love how God’s word can di that. I continue to find peace in verses that I have memorized or just “happen” to come across. He is such a wonderful, omnipotent, loving God that can heal in the blink of an eye. I am enjoying your blog so much and am so blessed to have virtually met you. I do hope one say I get to meet you in person. I feel like I have a new sister!
    God bless you sweet soul,
    Kimmy
    http://www.withoutalabel.me

  2. I am so amazed as well that we have the same favorite verse. I use that verse when I am feeling down or when there is no way to run. I felt like crying while typing my reply.. I don’t know why I feel this exceptional intimacy friendship towards you…. Fate has brought us together here… I am gloriously happy to have found a beautiful soul and a sister like you Kim.May the Good Lord will Bless you and continue to guide you. *Hugs- Nizy

    • God is so marvelous that way! I feel the same. It is so amazing that I was just praying for an inspirational, faithful blogger to enter my life and… Wham! Tree you are. All the glory and honor goes to God but I think you are pretty spectacular too! He works in such mysterious and wonderful ways. I love it so much. Thank you God!
      Yay! Woo-hoo! And Yippie 😀

      • Thanks God too to have known you. I’m just new to this place and don’t even have any friends here 😉 *hugs More power and God Bless!

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

