”The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.”


Psalm 23

The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:

He leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul:

He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’ sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil: For thou art with me;

Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;

Thou annointest my head with oil; My cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever. Amen!

14 comments on “”The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.”

  1. Psalm 23 is one of the most comforting pieces of scripture around. I also love Psalm 91. I find it most comforting in this day and age with so much going on to just sink yourself into Gods word.

  2. I memorized this as a little girl and have assisted more than a few to also memorize it over the years for all the reasons this Psalm mentions. Thank you for posting this!

    • Hi Kimmy, been missing you a lot. Thank you so much for dropping by and for re-blogging my post. It’s always been my pleasure. How’s life treating you? I wish all the best for your god and I hope she’s feeling good! Much love and blessing to you my dear soul sister.

      • Oh, my dear you are so very welcome! Thank you so so much for letting me reblog your wonderful posts. Life is great! I have been very busy taking care of my dog (as you well know) and creating a new theme for my main website. I hope you stop by and check it out once I am finished. I think when I get everything layer out how I want it it’s going to look so much better! I have been wanting to revamp it for a while but never had the time to do it. So, when my doggie is sleeping I have been working away at it.
        My dog, Harley, is doing AMAZING! I just know all of the prayers have been helping so much. She is now able to stand up, go potty, and walk on her own! Praise the King!!! I have changed her diet, started her on lots of medicine and new vitamins, been giving her massages, doing acupressure on her hips, laying hands on her, loving her to pieces, and praying over her all day long. She is a walking miracle, I can’t believe a week ago the vet said I was going to have to put her down. I’m so amazed at God’s spectacular healing powers and miracles. I’m not kidding, today she literally chased after another dog! It blew me away! She was running as fast as I was (I was in flip flops so I couldn’t go very fast) I think I was also in a bit of shock to see her run. It’s so crazy how God works! It’s a great thing to see a creature be nursed back to health, it makes me so so happy! Needless to say i am quite exhausted, but in a good way. Oh, and I had a long talk with my dad and he said that I can keep her inside! Hallelujah! I am so thoroughly blessed!
        Well, enough about me, how are you my sweet friend?
        Talk to you soon.
        All my love,
        Kimmy

      • Hi Kimmy, so glad to hear that everything is well with you and your dog there. I was praying for your dog too. God is truly powerful… He answered our prayers… While reading your reply I can’t help but to praise Him. How magnificent His power is. God is truly our crying shoulder in times of need and faith can truly move mountains. Your dog was healed because of your faith. As for me here, today was like any other day, praying and waiting for God’s perfect plan for me. I can feel that we will be able to meet in person soon in God’s time. How I wish I could meet you.

        Much Love, Hugs & Kisses- Nizy

      • P.S I will check your main website when you’re done with it. More power to you dear sister. You can always count on me. All praises to the King for the good news! Your Dog is well. Hallelujah!

  3. Pingback: Psalm 23. A Psalm of David. The LORD Our Shepherd « bummyla

  4. Pingback: Stories I’m Writing #59: Great is Thy Soul | The Write Stuff

  5. Pingback: Anyextee - Lord Is My Shepherd | Official Video | @AmalgamDigital | | Hip Hop Headquarters, LLC

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

