Guidance


Guidance.

When I meditated on the word

GUIDANCE, I kept seeing “dance” at the

end of the word. I remember

reading that doing God’s will is a lot

like dancing. When two people

try to lead, nothing feels right. The

movement doesn’t flow with

the music, and everything is quite

uncomfortable and jerky.

When one person realizes and

lets the other lead, both bodies begin

to flow with the music.

One gives gentle cues, perhaps with a nudge

to the back or by pressing

lightly in one direction or another. It’s

as if two become one body,

moving beautifully. The dance takes

surrender, willingness, and

attentiveness from one person and gentle

guidance and skill from the other.

My eyes drew back to the word

GUIDANCE. When I saw “G,” I thought of

God, followed by “u” and “i.”

“God, “u” and “i” “dance.” God, you,

and I dance! This

statement is what guidance means to me.

As I lowered my head, I

became willing to trust that I would get

guidance about my life. Once

again, I became willing to let God lead.

My prayer for you today is

that God’s blessings and mercies be upon

you and your family on this

day and everyday. May you abide in Him

as He abides in you.

Dance together with God, trusting Him to lead

and to guide you through each

season of your life.

10 comments on “Guidance

  1. Nizy, I absolutely love this! You are such a wonderful child of God. You always bring me hope, inspiration, peace, compassion, understanding, enthusiasm, endurance, love, joy, happiness, encouragement, and stamina to keep going in this life. I apologize for not checking in more and commenting. I have just been so busy rebuilding my site and taking care of my dog Harley. She is doing good but is refusing to eat at times which is wearing me down. I am trying by best to stay in constant prayer and meditation but to be honest with you i really just feel like sleeping today. Maybe that is what my body needs. I know God would understand because He created us to know the signs of exhaustion. I love you my dear sweet sister. I have no clue how you find the time to constantly post, it truly amazes me! Keep up the fabulous work of God my awesome friend, I know you will. It always brings me so much I need to hear everyday.
    God bless hon.
    Love always,
    Kimmy
    http://www.withoutalabel.me
    PS I am going to reblog this one as well =)

    • Thank you so much Kimmy, from the deepest corners of my heart, for being my friend.

      Thank you for your genuine comments, twitter messages and million thanks for reblogging my posts as well. I truly appreciate it. Friendships, aside from family, are what I hold dearest to my heart, what matters most in my life. Thank you for having me as your soul sister in Christ, for being there to upkeep every piece of my blog. Thank you for showing me that what I’ve always believed a friendship to be — the love and the loyalty that extends beyond distance and doesn’t fade with time — really does exist.

      Thank you so so much for your friendship. You’re a beautiful soul, Kimmy, I’ll always believe I’m lucky to have met you.
      And now I need to end this comment before I start bawling with happiness. No tears, no tears!
      P.S: Praying for your Dog always. Hope she’ll be permanently alright.

      Your soul sister,
      Nizy

      • Oh Nizy, I just love you and am so blessed because I know you. I pray my dog will be permanently alright as well. I know with God anything is possible. And no worries, crying is always okay here. It is one of the most healing things I know besides prayer. You are just a ray of sunshine in my life!
        Mwah and big hugs,
        Kimmy

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

