You Quit, You Fail!


You Quit, You Fail!.

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will,

When the road you’re trudging seems all uphill,

When the funds are low and the debts are high,

And you want to smile, but you have to sigh,

When care is pressing you down a bit,

Just rest, if you must, but don’t you quit.

Life is queer with its twists and turns,

As every one of us sometimes learns,

And many a failure turns about,

When he might have won had he stuck it out;

Don’t give up though the pace seems slow,

You may succeed with another blow.

Success is failure turned inside out

The silver tint of the clouds of doubt,

And you never can tell how close you are,

It may be near when it seems so far,

So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit.

It’s when things seem worst that you must not quit.

But in reality, it’s still you who has to take the lead

You cannot fail unless you quit!

7 comments on “You Quit, You Fail!

  1. I can’t believe this one slipped through my fingers, or should I say my eyes. Maybe it was just God’s plan that I did not find it until today, when I really needed to read it. I am not kidding I REALLY needed to read this today. It’s not that I want to quit, it’s not that at all. It is just that I am beginning to become exhausted in caring for my sweet doggie all day and all through the night. I know God wants me to keep going and to never give up so I will do what He wishes. I just wish our sleeping patterns were synchronized, if you know what I mean =). I’m sure that once she gets to feeling better they will be. Thank you so much for this wonderful and inspiring post. I think I just might have to reblog this one too! I know I reblog a lot of your stuff but to be honest, it all fits me to a T. I love you my fabulous sister in Christ and thank you again. You are simply amazing!
    God bless and much love,
    Kimmy
    http://www.withoutalabel.me

    • Maybe God bring your eyes to see this. Never quit! never surrender! God is with us… And He’ll always there to take our place when we feel exhausted of dealing some things. We’re entitled to be human, when we feel discourage, we’re just being human. But the difference you and the rest of the world we don’t stay discourage.

      I love you my soul sister!
      Much love, Hugs&Kisses!

      Nizy

    • Thank you Kimmy for reblogging it. It is really uplifting when you roam around my place. And it feels so blessed when you spread each piece of my blog. It helps a lot, it helps me to dig into it…. To study life or to explore life with God. I love you my sister and thank you so much for your sweet words/thoughts it really inspires me.

      • Girl, you are so welcome! Thank you so much for letting me reblog your stuff. I just know it will bring a smile to the face of others that read it. It sure did for me!
        Much love my dear friend and sister,
        Kimmy

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

