The Liebster Blog Award


A special THANKS to  Grandmothermusings for nominating   Nizy’s Life Compendium  for the Liebster Blog Award. In a world where it is hard to get recognition for anything these days, small gestures like this mean a lot. I owe you a huge hugs dear Jamie. THANK YOU SO MUCH! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful world  and knowledge to us.  I hope you guys will follow her blog too. I  guarantee you 100%  that you will definitely like her blog.

The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. What is a Liebster? The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

So what do we have to do to show our appreciation?

Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.

Choose 11 bloggers and link them in your post.

Go to their page and tell them.

Name a book you would read over and over again?

Bible– the Bible is full of a beauty that is literal, symbolical, fantastical, humorous; passionate and it is the story of the lives of many people who all did amazing things for God. Even the things which we might consider horrible or depressing had some meaning, something to teach us. The Bible is full of lessons, is full of wisdom and guidance.

If you could have 3 wishes granted, what would they be?

  • To help the needy
  • To help my family
  • When I die I wish I will be in heaven

Who was your favorite teacher and why?

God- He put me at the right path.

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

Island Garden City of Samal, Palawan, Baguio, Boracay! Wow! 🙂  

What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

Doing laundry

What personality traits do you dislike in other people?

Backstabber, Gossiper

What is your least favorite mode of transportation?

Motor-cycle

If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?

The beginning of everything.

What did you do growing up that got you into trouble?

I can’t remember, I wasn’t into trouble that much.

When you have 30 minutes of free-time, how do you pass the time?

Communicate with my family, listen to music, and just try to relax!

What movie do you flat-out refuse to watch, no matter how good people say it is?

Not many people really say its good, but I refuse to watch predators movie, so scary and bloody.

The Questions for my Nominees:

1. What was your favorite part of the closing ceremony for the Olympics?

2. Where do you see yourself five years from now?

3. What’s been the most interesting news story/article you’ve read or watched lately?

4. Who is your favorite actor or actress? What’s the best movie or show they’re in or have been in?

5. What was the best part of your weekend and why?

6. What did you do today?

7. If you could have any food and beverage from anywhere right now, for free, delivered to you at the appropriate temperature, what would you have?

8. If you could go back to any age for a day, what age would that be and why?

9.  What’s the worst movie you’ve seen and why?

10.  What is one job you think you’d be absolutely terrible at?

11.  what is your favorite place on earth?

Now let’s announce the Nominees:

Altheyright’s Collection of Simple Thoughts

Faith1stMinistries

The Why About This

Kimberly Mcpherson’s Blog

Wind Against Current

The Daily Graff

Law Of Attraction Success

Revelations In Writing

Yessie

Paulette’s Blog

This Day With God

I am so happy to nominate you guys. May you have a wonderful day and enjoy the limelight.

18 comments on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. Hi Nizy!

    I’m sorry to be popping in so late, but I wanted to congratulate you on being nominated for this award, and to thank you for nominating me for it, as well. I was nominated for the Liebster Award a while back, but I do like the questions that were created this time around. Very interesting! 🙂 Anyway, thanks so much for thinking of me, my new blogging friend. God bless you!

    Paulette

    • Hi Paulette… Thank you so much and glad you like all my questions. It’s always been my honor to nominate you. I really love your blog and it really helps me to draw more to God. I hope everything is fine with you then. *Hugs… 🙂

  2. Oh, I’m so honored and so very blessed! Thank you so much Nizy! I accept! I totally accept! I will get on thus asap. I am very excited :D. This one, the others, and an update are my top priorities… Oh, and I have to register for some other doohickeys (oh my that was in my dictionary on my phone) for my blog. So much to do, so honored to do it! I love you and thank you my friend. You are so terribly sweet! Mwah and hugs from Lucy and I ❤

  3. Pingback: Award Appreciation: We Thank Our Readers For… | Wind Against Current

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

