I Thank God For Our Friendship


Thank you for our friendship
For it means so much to me,
Your compassion and understanding
And loving ways you share so free.

Thank you for being there for me
When I needed someone that cared,
And thank you for your prayers
For the times together we shared.

Thank you for our friendship
For it’s something even money can’t buy,
Thank you for holding me tightly
When there was a need I had to cry.

Thank you for always smiling
When I couldn’t smile at all,
And thank you for boosting my ego
For the times I felt so small.

I thank God for our friendship
So this message to you I send,
May God bless and always watch over you
And may you always remain my friend.

FRIENDSHIP, whether it is between people, lovers, former lovers, siblings, people and animals or other, is the most outstandingly valuable relationship we possess. To know that there is another on this earth who loves us so much, that they willingly put themselves in second place in a loving gesture to make sure that we are blissful, is a gift which is incomparable. This diminutive poem is for my friend Kimmy, who has been my sister in Christ  for what seems like an entire lifetime. Our friendship  is amazingly special and tremendously unique, why? because from the very first time I’ve known her I feel the guiding spirit between us. I just hope and pray… and I declare by the Holy Blood of Jesus Christ that we’ll continue our friendship in heaven. I am always here for you sweetie and I will always treasure you forever!

P.S:  I can’t sleep so I made this poem for Kimmy.

video: credit to the owner
11 comments on “I Thank God For Our Friendship

  1. Oh Nizy! You are so so sweet and so talented! I can’t believe you just came up with that! That is amazing and such a gift! I love you and cherish our friendship. One of these days I’ll have to road trip it to come visit you! Mwah and hugs and thank you for this! You made my week! I really hope you get some sleep soon. Sweet dreams! ;)

    • They say that true friendship is rare. An adage that I believe to be true. Genuine friendship is something that I cherish I am so lucky to have met you. And God is truly wonderful for giving me an AWESOME soul sister like you! I love you dear I really do. ♥

  2. As for me, friendship is an extension of people’s lives and it is a special gift. I’m happy for you and Kimmy that fate has crossed your ways and found the true friendship that you both are celebrating. Thank you for sharing this Nizy!

    • Hi Mack, thanks for your definition of Friendship. true friendship is really rare nowadays. So, I cherish her every day, She is like my sister. I am blessed to have her. Well, thanks for dropping by anyway and thanks a lot for commenting. #Blessing to you and to your blog… and oh! I love your article about FIRST LOVE! very well written and it’s just so beautiful. I am glad that you found the love of your life.

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

