Day 36 – A place where you spend a lot of time


4 Major places in the house where I spend a lot of time

Bedroom

I spend a  lot of time in my room alone praying, reading, writing or watching television. Spending time alone in my bedroom  gives me time to think. I like  to think about things that are going on in my life.

Couch

Couch! Yes, I fell in love with this couch. I spend a lot of time on this place too. I love poking  around on my computer here, reading books and watching television. I’m on it right now actually.

Kitchen

I love to cook and bake, so I spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I like to try new recipes or making my own recipes so I almost always cook and bake from scratch. I don’t buy frozen meals or dinner kits because frozen meals  generally provide small quantities of vegetables and fruits. Some of which might not be whole foods. Many frozen meals may have added gluten, preservatives, flavorings or chemicals, so  I always use fresh vegetables for cooking. Fresh fruits and vegetables have a higher water content and therefore offer natural hydration that is important for cellular health.

Backyard

Backyard is also special to me because it is a place where I can have quiet time to myself and enjoy the beauty of nature. Although this backyard doesn’t have a tree house yet or anything fancy, it is still my favorite place. It is quiet and peaceful, has fresh air to admire and you can hear birds singing from afar. I really enjoy this place most of the time.

How about you? Where do you spend most of your time?

 

xoxo,

7 comments on “Day 36 – A place where you spend a lot of time

  1. Very lovely photos, Nizy! Wow, I would spend a lot of time there, too! The back yard is my favorite 🙂
    In my current situation, I spend a lot of time at the kitchen table, which is my main work area. I try to keep it pretty and full of inspirational things. I also sit on the porch a lot with my plants; especially as the weather cools down here in Texas. The porch used to be my primary work area, but the sun is so hot right now that it is difficult to work out there for too long. When I do, I can nibble on fresh basil leaves!

  2. Pingback: Day 49 – A picture of you in your backyard | Nizy's Life Compendium

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

