No weapon formed against me shall prosper!


Isaiah 54:17

No weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me,” declares the LORD.

~*~My understanding to this verse is God uses every situation for His great purpose to those who love Him. The rest of the verse means  that we will have justice against what others say. So even if  evil things is set before you, God is there to protect you! And everything will turn out in your favor.~*~

7 comments on “No weapon formed against me shall prosper!

  1. Love this verse! My husband and I stood firmly in this word after facing some complications early in my pregnancy last year, and to His glory he answered our prayer for a healthy baby! Might I also add ”If God is for us who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31) and ”Greater is He that is within me than he that is in the world” (1John 4:4).

    With Love in Christ!
    Patricia

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

