Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life


‘’ Fulfilling God‘s Purpose ‘’

I was living a life that’s filled with woe.

I was holding onto sin that I can’t let go.

Then Jesus beseeches but I said No!

I said to myself, what will it take?

Nizy, please be awake!

 ~*~

Jesus Christ for me has died.

On the cross was crucified.

But I didn’t make up my mind.

I said to myself, what will it take?

Nizy, please be awake!

 ~*~

How many glitches will arise?

Before you finally realize

God meant every word He said.

I said to myself, what will it take?

Nizy, please be awake!

 ~*~

 In my sacred place I talk to Christ

I keep praying  on my own will sight

What massive gaffe do I have to yield?

I said to myself, what will it take?

Nizy, please be awake!

 ~*~

Life on earth is very fast.

Opportunity will soon past.

Only what’s done for Christ will last.

I said to myself, what will it take?

Nizy, please be awake!

~* ~

Until I realize I must give my all to Christ.

I said and pray ’’ Whatever you want Lord’’

Direct my steps and show me your way.

I saw His face smiling and said ”My child, follow my way”

I replied, I’ll take up my cross Lord and follow your purpose!

xoxo,

14 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life | mothergrogan

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « The Proscenium

  3. The beauty of your heart and soul and your beliefs are reflected in your poetry of love and devotion, thank you Nizy. From across the seas, sending you loving thoughts this day my friend, Penny xox

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

