Day 51 – Something passed down from your parents/grandparents


I got it from my father

It was all he had to give

So it’s mine to use and cherish

For as long as I may live

~*~

If I lost the things he gave me

It can always be replaced

But a big mark on my name

Can never be erased

 ~*~

It was clean the day I took it

And a worthy name to bear

When he got it from his father

There was no dishonor there

 ~*~

So I make sure to guard it wisely

After all is said and done

I am glad the name is spotless

And I am proud to be from the ENOK clan.

xoxo,

6 comments on “Day 51 – Something passed down from your parents/grandparents

  1. Pingback: 2012 The Last Post « A Western Buddhist's Travels

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

