20 lines Sunday Photo special


It is as important to read the Word of God as it is to eat. Without this simple act, each day of our life would be incomplete. A day spent without reading His Word is truly a day wasted. No matter what you are going through or what you are facing, the Bible has a solution for you. The Bible is truly the answer for every need you may have.

Jeremiah  17:9 has taught me that our hearts are deceitful above all things. Self-deception is one of the easiest traps of the enemy that we can fall into. The self always help the self-get whatever it wants. When we have strong desire for something, we can easily deceive ourselves by telling ourselves whatever we want to hear. If my will want a thing, my mind will give me a variety of reasons I should have it and my emotions will certainly produce ample feelings that agree with my will’s wants. That’s what happening to me last few weeks which lead me to illness. I forgot the Word of God. I forgot His promise, but I believe that through this illness God is shaping me into a beautiful vessel, perfectly designed for the great purposes He has for my life.

When we manage our relationship with Christ, the Bible tells us that we become new creations. We become new spiritual clay for the Holy Spirit to work with. So I practice regular times of waiting in God’s presence, asking Him to reveal any impure motives that I might have. Praying against deception, for Satan is the great deceiver. Satan also seeks to lead us astray through reasoning that is contrary to the truth. So I hold my peace and remain at rest. God can easily lead the believer who is not frustrated and anxious. I learned to pray as David in Psalm 51 ‘’ Behold, You desire truth in the inner being; make me therefore to know wisdom in my inmost heart. The more you truly know God’s wisdom in your heart, the less likely you are to be deceived. ” Happy Sunday Everyone and May God Bless Us All.

This is what I am up to today. Studying the Word of God. Digging much deeper into my relationship with God through His Word. How about you? What are you up to?

xoxo,

3 comments on “20 lines Sunday Photo special

  1. thank you for this post. you already are a beautiful vessel. i need to read this today because i have become ill too because i lost track of God’s wisdom this week. i took today off to get back to knowing God’s will by reading His word and spending time with him. So quickly peace is back into my mind, my heart, and my body. God is great! =)

    • May God strengthen your heart. 1 Peter 5:10 ”And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.” Thank you for reading this post I hope you’ll step by so often. May you have a good day my friend. xoxo- Nizy

      • Thank you. =) I love the bible verse and I especially liked the first sentence that God strengthen my heart. I’ve relied too long on my mind and it’s weighed me down for too long. God is showing me to worship him through my heart. So thanks for your prayer. =)

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

