I love my native tongue, I will speak and save it!


1.)

PUSONG BATO  (Heart of Stone)

2.)

Pusong Bato – English Version (Heart of Stone)

3.)

Last but not the least, me singing Pusong Bato or Heart of Stone in Bagobo Version.

Pusong Bato Bagobo Version Lyrics
Translated by Niziel Enok
Sung by: Me

Nang ika’y ibigin ko/ To ginawaan ko’t kuna
Mundo ko’y biglang nagbago/ Mipalin e banuwa ko
Akala ko ika’y langit/Keman ko go’t langit ka
Yun pala’y sakit ng ulo/to kane beggek sak’kit k’ulo
Sabi mo sa akin/ kage no denggan kanak
Kailan may di mag babago/Dire ka go kun mapalin
Naniwala naman sa iyo/Agpaniwalaan ko’t kuna
Ba’t ngayo’y iniwan mo/Mana’t ngan’neg tananan no.

Chorus:
Di mo alam dahil sa yo/ Anda suddor no’t tingod neko
Ako’y hindi makakain/Diri a makakan
Di rin makatulog/Di passik katudugan
Buhat ng iyong lokohin/Tikod kato’g bulalawan no
Kung ako’y muling iibig/Kun guminawa a muman
Sana’y di maging katulad mo/ Diger pad ka di iri’k neko
Tulad mo na may pusong bato/ irik neko na dun bato e pusong

Kahit san ka man ngayon/Agad anda ka nego
Dinggin mo itong awitin/Paminig no dad ni kanta
Baka sakaling ika’y magising/Basi tingod kan’ne e men’no
Ang matigas mong damdamin/ Yan matig’gas na pusong no

Chorus:
Di mo alam dahil sa yo/ Anda suddor no’t tingod neko
Ako’y hindi makakain/Diri a makakan
Di rin makatulog/Di passik katudugan
Buhat ng iyong lokohin/Tikod kato’g bulalawan no
Kung ako’y muling iibig/Kun guminawa a muman
Sana’y di maging katulad mo/ Diger pad ka di iri’k neko
Tulad mo na may pusong bato/ irik neko na dun bato e pusong

Instrumental

Chorus:

Di mo alam dahil sa yo/ Anda suddor no’t tingod neko
Ako’y hindi makakain/Diri a makakan
Di rin makatulog/Di passik katudugan
Buhat ng iyong lokohin/Tikod kato’g bulalawan no
Kung ako’y muling iibig/Kun guminawa a muman
Sana’y di maging katulad mo/ Diger pad ka di iri’k neko
Tulad mo na may pusong bato/ irik neko na dun bato e pusong

Chorus:
Di mo alam dahil sa yo/ Anda suddor no’t tingod neko
Ako’y hindi makakain/Diri a makakan
Di rin makatulog/Di passik katudugan
Buhat ng iyong lokohin/Tikod kato’g bulalawan no
Kung ako’y muling iibig/Kun guminawa a muman
Sana’y di maging katulad mo/ Diger pad ka di iri’k neko
Tulad mo na may pusong bato/ irik neko na dun bato e pusong(3x)

—————————————-­—-

Do you want to know more about my tribe? click here and like Banat Ka Bagobo here.

It’s always nice to sing  using your native tongue … Do you agree? I know majority of you will  put your thumbs up in the air! I am very proud of my roots and I am thankful to God for being BAGOBO. 

7 comments on “I love my native tongue, I will speak and save it!

  1. Hi Nizy,Beautiful thoughts . l love my native language ( Arabic ) beside loving the other languages l speak ,English ,German , Turkish , Armenian . Great to read your posts.jalal

    • Wow! I speak four languages or dialects’ in total, (Bagobo-Tagabawa, Bisaya, Tagalog, English) however this is because I moved a lot. And I’m working on other languages too like Japanese and Spanish (on the process) It feels great when you can speak and understand different languages.

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀

