Day 21 – A picture of your favorite color


 I have two favorite colors. First is beige and the second one is light purple. Hmmm…  wait! depends on what it is for pala. For clothes I like to wear black, but for accent pieces I like light purple  and for wall color I’ll go for creamy beige. Why are BEIGE  and LIGHT PURPLE  my favorite colors? Well, let’s proceed….

BEIGE

Beige is conservative, and flexible, neutral, calm, and relaxing color. It offers some of the warmth of the color brown and the some of the crisp and coolness of the color white. It may often seen as a dull and boring color, but It carries some of the same pureness, softness, and cleanliness of white but is slightly richer, a touch warmer, quiet, pleasantness, calm, understated elegance, purity, softness, more rich and warm than white.

LIGHT PURPLE

As I’ve mentioned before, the color purple is often associated with spirituality. Spirituality is a common, general, almost universal meaning related to the color purple yet, spirituality is a very individual thing and the specific associations will be unique to each person. One way that purple holds spiritual meaning for me is that it’s associated with knowledge, insight, imagination, discernment, connection, spiritual understanding and wisdom. I find it extremely soothing and incredibly spiritual. I love surrounding myself with purple things.  I love the softer shades of purple or deep hues like eggplant. I like all colors as they all make things brighter, but I do like those other two most of all.

Lord Protect My Nation


O heavenly Father, our Protector and Guide, You are the greatest friend and joy that we have. I come to you Lord to ask for your protection. It is not for me that I want to pray today, Dear Father, but for those who are near and dear to me and about whom I am worrying. You know what they are facing, dear Father. Almighty God, I raise my heart to You in gratefulness, for the wonders of creation of which we are part, for Your providence in sustaining us in our needs, and for Your wisdom that guides the course of the universe. I acknowledge our sins against You and the rest of your creation. We have not been good keepers of nature. We have tangled Your command to subdue the earth. And now we reap the harvest of our abuse and indifference. Global warming is upon us. Typhoons, flood and other natural calamities occur in the increasing number and intensity. We turn to you our loving Father, and beg for forgiveness for our shortcomings. We ask that we, our loved ones and our hard-earned possessions be spared from the threat of calamities, natural and man-made. Protect my fellow Filipinos from this calamity that they are facing today. Forgive them their sins and put love of others in their hearts. Lord, I deeply pray for the safety and protection of all people in the Philippines. Father lay your hands on them. May you give them strength and courage in times of this. May you shower your mercy upon them. Keep them safe from harm Oh God. I pray this prayer in the power of the Holy Spirit. In the name of Jesus Christ Your one and only Son who died and rose again for remission of sin, I bind, rebuke and render powerless: all division, discord, disunity, strife, wrath, murder, criticism, condemnation, pride, envy, jealously, gossip, evil speaking, complaining, lying, false teaching, false gifts, false manifestations, lying signs and wonders, poverty, fear of lack, witchcraft spirits, spirits of antichrist and all familiar and territorial spirits. I claim a hedge of protection, by the Precious Blood of Jesus Christ. Amen

video: credit to the Owner