He Was Once Mine


I never thought I would love someone like him

Never in my wildest dreams that I would meet him

But then, as I travel in my life’s journey

He came into my life and thought he’s my destiny.

~*~

He brought wonderful things in my life

He opened my eyes to see the splendor of love.

He showed me the way to his heart

He taught me everything that I should know about love.

~*~

He cared for me like I’m his one and only

He showed me how to love unselfishly

But he never teach me the art of letting go

He never teaches me the cure of hurting so.

~*~

I thought my first love will be my last

I thought it’s him to spend the rest of my life

But the hugs and kisses that I once have

Now, they all belong to somebody’s life.

Related Articles

Your comments and feedback are welcomed and appreciated! Hope you stay along for the journey! God Bless♀